Posted in Foodie, My Ramblings!

Fancy breakfast at home!

Hello Friends, 

Eating at home may not be luxurious and sophisticated as eating at some posh restaurant. Come on, who has the time to make the food look all that fancy. Just cook it in some vessel, throw it on to a plate and eat it! Honestly, Most of the times I don’t even have the time or patience to find a plate. I eat it directly from the vessel in a hurry and run to my kid! 

But say whatever you may, home food is always more simpler, healthier and cheaper option. All you have to do is, go through the little trouble of cooking it right and presenting it nicely on a plate! Like so-

This is my usual breakfast. 

  • 3 pieces of toasted bread (wheat or multi-grain type)
  • Or cereals in milk (no sugar)
  • 1 or 2 eggs (boiled, scrambled, poached or omlet)
  • 1 fruit (preferably mango or banana)

I usually don’t have the time to arrange the food that nicely on a plate. I have to gobble it all down right off the pan! 

But just look at what a difference it can make once I took some time out. Put them down nicely on a plate. And TADAAAAAA. Look like some fancy brunch served in some fancy restaurant. 

On This plate I’ve got-

  1. 3 slices Toasted brown bread
  2. 1 omlet
  3. 1 mango sliced 

I always have my bread with some Garlic Mayo (my absolute favourite) or chilli cheese spread. 


On this plate-

  1. Choco loops and muesli in milk 
  2. 1 fried egg
  3. 1 Banana sliced

Making such a simple menu into a fancy breakfast felt amazing. That and a cup of coffee, best breakfast I had in a long time. And all that at the comfort of my home! 🌞🌞

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

