Posted in My Ramblings!, Tips n Tricks n Hacks

Organising cosmetics!

Hi Guys, 

Anyone who knows me even a little bit will know that I’m a very lazy and messy person! I hate organising stuff just because it won’t stay organised for more than a day. By then I will need something and will not be able to find it and then the whole well-organised shelf will be messed up until I find what I’m looking for! 😂

But when it comes to my makeup, I’m a little obsessive over it being all arranged up and nice! I keep it well organised and clean and easily accessible. In this post I’m about to share a few of those types and tricks with you guys!

P.S. that cover photo is just a random picture! That’s not my closet, though I wish it was! 😍😍

My eyeshadow palettes! 

I put them in these rectangular plastic drawer separators. It perfectly holds all of my eyeshadows as of now except for a few mono eyeshadows! 



Foundations, blush, highlighter and everything related to face! 


In another drawer separator. I had to squeeze in a few stuff but it works just fine! 

My lipsticks and lipgloss-

I found this cute little 3-tier storage box online in flipkart I suppose, I can’t remember. It was a long time back! I use this to arrange all of my lipsticks and liquid lipsticks and lip glosses.

Isn’t that cute?!

My kajal, mascara etc.

I simply used an empty Ice-cream tub for this! 



Nail polish and all the other stuff! 


I got this large transparent bag from “day 2 day”, Dubai! It came with two smaller cosmetic pouches inside. This is the most perfect purchase I have ever made! I have been carrying it whenever I’m traveling ever since I bought it. When I’m not traveling, I through in all the extra stuff like new blending sponge and other makeup tools. Inside one of the pouches, I have put in all my nail polishes and the remover. Another pouch is filled with my mono eyeshadows and gel liners and stuff like that! 


Finally I put them all on this 4 tier plastic shelf thingy! It is very handy! It can be detached and carried around very easily. I have around 3 such shelves which I have carried around ever since my hostel days! 😍😍

So that’s how I have organised my makeup! How do you guys do it? Share some pics! 😃

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

5 thoughts on “Organising cosmetics!

Leave a Reply

