Posted in Foodie, My Ramblings!

Healthy Sandwich spreads!

Hi Guyz,

I love to experiment when it comes to food. I like to find some healthy replacements for some unhealthy foods that I cannot live without! I wanted to share one such findings. 

Healthy spreads for sandwiches. Now I have three yummy options for this! and guyz, I chose a normal sandwich bread but for much healthier option, do go for brown bread or multi-grain bread.

  1. Spicy Potato spread- for spice-lovers!
    Take some boiled potatoes, Add some salt and curry powder, a splash of milk and blend it until its all mashed and creamy. For people who like it really spicy, you can add some chilly flakes before blending!
  2. Sweet potato spread- mildly sweet:
    I fall in this group, I love my sandwich spread to be mildly sweet. So if you are like me, then simply replace potatoes with sweet-potatoes. I add a pinch of salt as well as a little bit sugar. Blend this until its all creamy and done!!!
  3. Banana spread- for Sweet tooths:
    Now this option is for those people who like it all sweet. Take a few bananas, Pressure cook them for 5 to 7 minutes (with the peel). Now peel the bananas, add some milk and sugar (optional) and blend it completely.

There you go guyz. I know that a few of these options are already out there. Well, I still felt like I should share it with you all. 🙂

The best part about these spreads are, they are natural, home-made and healthy. You can splash more than a generous amount of it on your bread and not have a single care in the world!

Try it out and let me know!!!!!

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

One thought on “Healthy Sandwich spreads!

Leave a Reply

