Posted in Poetry!

Candle

Do not blow out candle,
For you represent my Strength.

Do not blow out candle,
For you represent my hope.

Do not blow out candle,
For you represent my dreams!

Defy those winds for me,
Weather this storm with me,

Twinkle through this darkness,
and Fill my life with Light!

“This too shall pass”, I know,
Just be my company until then.

Do not blow out candle,
For you represent the Better days to come!

P.S. Postpartum Depression is a real thing and a lot of women suffer with it silently! Motherhood is very amazing, but when a women goes through it, she undergoes a lot of changes physically, mentally and emotionally! This is a shout out to all those Women who are dealing with these changes- “YOU ARE NOT ALONE!”

 

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

3 thoughts on “Candle

  1. An astounding poem!!

    I agree that P.S. is a severe and painful psychological depression. . But with emotional support and counselling, it can be overcomed…

    Just don’t lose hope and smile wide… and yes, “Do not blow out the candle”. This candle will burn and enlighten the world!!

    Are you curious to know what Fame can bring into our lives? Read my poem “Fame” at
    https://akashsingh2017.wordpress.com/2017/05/22/fame/
    Hope you will like it 🙂 Forget not to leave behind a comment as it’s very precious to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

