Posted in Product Reviews

New Botanique Shampoo and Conditioner by Tresemme! 

Hey guys, 

I have been meaning to post out this review a long time back. I took a few pictures and drafted out a post and then forgot all about it! I am getting around to it only now and sorry for that! 😛

Anyway, today I’m gonna review these sweet little pieces of shampoo and conditioner! 


First of all, I’m a huge fan of tiny and cute version of any product. The packaging appeals to me just like bite size version of my favourite donuts! 😂

About a month back, I had to travel and so I went out to the store to buy shampoo and conditioner in travel friendly size. That’s when I noticed this new range of hair care products launched by Tresemme- The New Botanique range. Immediately I picked the small bottles from this range, chose the nourish and replenish type. I want to try out new products and they come in such cute packaging, what more can I ask for?! 😋


First and foremost, the aroma of these products. I have mentioned before that I choose my bath products mostly for their smell and less for their effect on my skin! That considered, the Botanique range simply won my heart! The smell is so tantalising and the best part is, it lingers on for a really long time after the hair wash! 

The aroma seems vaguely familiar but I can’t put my finger on it. All I can say is, it’s very pleasant and sweet and amazing. 


As for the effectiveness of the product, I actually have no complaints. 

  • The shampoo is very light and yet it foams up really well.
  • It cleanses the hair perfectly. 
  • Gives the hair a very shiny appearance.
  • I prefer the traditional shampoo followed by condition method and it works well for me! 
  • The conditioner is thick and soft and applies on very well. 
  • I know it’s repetitive but the aroma of these products is simply WOW! 

Like I said, I choose the smallest size of both the products. So the shampoo cost me 70/- Rs for 80ml of product and the conditioner cost 99/- Rs for 85ml of product. The Tresemme range of products are a little pricey compared to other brands like sunsilk, dove etc. However I have come to realise that the money spent is totally worth it! 

So that’s my review. Have you guys tried these yet? Do lemme know! 

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

