Posted in Inspired Makeup

The Bold Khol Eyes! 

Hi Guys,

Today, I am actually gonna share a very well kept Indian secret with you all……

Ha ha ha ha ha…….

So much for the dramatic opening to a blog post. But this one is surely a secret to many people. I know that most makeup artists swear by their idea of applying white liner or a nude liner on the lower waterline. They say that it makes your eyes look more fresh and more open! 

While that dint’t work out for me as much as I had hoped, I have always preferred heavily Kohl-ed eyes! I feel like it makes your eyes look more dramatic and more glamorous. All it takes is a minute and the emphasis it puts- it turns even the dullest outfit on the hottest day, look picture perfect. 💯 👌


Products it took to achieve this look-

  • The purpley pink shade and the orangey yellow shade from The Brights Palette by Maybelline on my lids.
  • Wet n wild proline felt tip eye liner on the upper lids, lining my lashes.
  • Maybelline Colossal kajal for the lower and upper water line. 
  • Maybelline Great Lash mascara for my lashes. 

And we are done! I paired it with nude lips for which I used the Nykaa So Matte! Nude lipstick in the shade Praline Cookie! 👄 

What do you guys prefer? White liner or the bold Kohl eyes? 🙂🙂🙂

Love…. Kani…. 💖💝

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

One thought on “The Bold Khol Eyes! 

Leave a Reply

