Posted in Confessions Sunday, My Ramblings!

Confession Sunday #6- Books! 

Hi Guys

So this week’s Confession- My love towards reading books! I started reading books when I was about 10 years old. I know it’s a bit too late but reading books to kids at bedtime does not happen in India! Anyway, until I was 10 and I read my first book (completely), I thought my school library was a place to sleep! 😋


The first book I read was from the Goosebumps series by R.L. Stine called ‘Stay out of the Basement’. I remember it so well because it was the first time that I lost my sleep over a book. After that I borrowed books from my school library almost every other day. My librarian used to yell at me cuz she thought I would compromise on my academics if she let me read so many story books. However, she soon realised that there was no stopping me. I had completed all the books from Goosebumps series (available to me) and moved on to the Fear Street series by R.L. Stine. 


By the time I was 13, all my friends were fighting over hardy boys and Nancy drew books while I was reading Books by Stephen King and Frederick Forsyth! 


Anyone could call themselves a book lover with that kind of history but I wouldn’t call myself that. Until I got my hands on the first Harry Potter book! For the first ever time, I realised what it actually is to LOVE to READ a book. With every page I read, my mind was creating that magical world mentioned on those pages. I had imaginarily created Hogwarts School, Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Ron Wesley, the wands, the spells, quidditch and all of that! I was so immersed in that world that my mom had to literally shake me to bring me back to reality! 

It was then that I realised, anybody can read a book. But the joy of reading is in the imagination that it creates, bringing the characters to life, giving them a face and enjoying the whole thing play out in your mind as you read the book. If you are able to do that, then you will understand how ADDICTIVE reading is. 

Currently I am reading- “Can Love Happen Twice?” by Ravinder Singh! 

Well guys, I am looking for suggestions on what to read next. So tell me, What are you reading currently? What is your all time favourite book?
Love….. Kani…… 💝💖

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

2 thoughts on “Confession Sunday #6- Books! 

  1. Hi, my first book was Harry Potter so I know what you’re talking about – I was enchanted truly 😂 Currently I’m reading “the bees” by Laline Paull. Interesting perspective, plot not so outstanding for me but definitely worth the read. Take care 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

