Posted in Product Reviews

Lever Ayush- Natural Fairness Saffron Face Wash & Face Cream

Hi Friends,

I am usually set on my face care products (Most of the time!). I always prefer Ponds foaming facewash and Olay Fairness face cream. When Lever Ayush came up with all new range of products (soaps, face wash, face cream, shampoo, conditioner, tooth paste etc.), I was least attracted by it. As always, they claimed that their products are made purely out of ayurvedic ingredients.

Then it so happened that I was out of my face cream when i was travelling and Ayush was the cleanest looking product put up on the shelf there! So I picked the Natural Fairness Saffron Face Cream and I must say, I was so surprised by this product that right now, I am on my third tube! πŸ™‚ And this surprising love towards the face cream inspired me to buy their Natural Fairness Saffron Face Wash as well. It is by far the first time that my risk has paid off well. πŸ˜›

Review on the Face Cream-

Once upon a time, very long long ago, I used to use the Fair & Lovely Ayurvedic Fairness cream. It was the only cream that kept my face moisturized without making it look bone dry and ghostly white! Over the years, My skin requirements changed with my living conditions and food habits. Olay face creams were the only ones that constantly agreed with my skin.

That is the main reason why I was so surprised with the Ayush Natural Fairness Saffron Face cream. It suits me so well and feels like a second skin. It is absolutely light and moisturizing, doesn’t make my skin patchy or oily and it is simply dream perfect. That and above all, it smells like cinnamon and clove (so ayurvedic right!).  The tube comes in 2 sizes and I got the smaller one, 50 gms of the product for 120/- Rs which is far far budget friendly compared to Olay products! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€


Moving on to the Ayush Natural Fairness Saffron Face Wash, This one was a very pleasant surprise as well. First of all, Its a foaming facewash as supposed to a gel facewash, which is bang on. It is a creamy perfection. Cleanses without drying out the skin. Also smells like cinnamon and clove. Its simply lovely and also costs way lesser than ponds, 105/- Rs for 80 gms of the product. πŸ’–

As you can very well see in the picture, I’m loving the face wash a lot! 

So, I have been seriously surprised by these amazing products. Though I do not really know if I’ll try out other products from their range, The Natural Fairness Saffron range is truly amazing.

Kani’s view- Compared to a lot of budget friendly products put up on the shelf nowadays, Ayush Lever’s products are far better! So, I would say, Please give it a try. 

Love…. Kani….. πŸ’–πŸ’ 

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

One thought on “Lever Ayush- Natural Fairness Saffron Face Wash & Face Cream

Leave a Reply

