Posted in Product Reviews

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick- Review

Hi Friends,

So, I am back with a review of a product that I am so obsessed with lately! It is the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipsticks. I just got the 2 shades that attracted me the most, but their range of shades are simply unique and amazing. 

Maybelline Vivid Matte Lipsticks

I literally had to force down my hands and buy just the two. ☹️ Well, these are the shades I chose, as always, a nude shade and a plum shade! 

img_5408-3
05-Nude Flush and 45- Possessed Plum

Shall we jump into the review then? 

Maybelline is one brand that keeps striving at bringing up new and interesting products continuously. I was just falling in love with my Maybelline Bold Matte lipsticks and they hit me with the colour sensational velvet Matte liquid lipstick. I thought that was the most buttery soft lipsticks ever and then they go and introduce, The vivid Matte liquid lipsticks! 

These are simply gorgeous lipsticks, the best as of now! 

Pros-

  • Very very creamy! Very very buttery! Applies like silk! 
  • Very pigmented and lasts for a long time. 
  • Smells like chocolate 
  • Packaging is sleek. Transparent rectangular tube with Matte black cover! 
  • They are creamy Matte so they do not dry out your lips. 
  • Range of shades is trendy and amazing 
  • I got them on 25% off so I paid like 29 AED (approx 550/-Rs). They retail for 39 AED. 
img_5431-1
Swatches on my Palm

Cons-

  • Took a little longer to dry up once applied. 
  • They are creamy Matte, not the powder Matte lipsticks that won’t budge! 
  • They transfer a little even after left to dry for a while. 
  • A little pricey if not for the discount 
  • I don’t think they are available in India yet! 

facetune-7
45- Possessed Plum
facetune-6
05- Nude Flush
 

I know I haven’t mastered swatching yet! They look so grumpy but that’s that. The shades are seen, right?! πŸ˜‚

Even from the pictures itself you can tell how creamy velvety the lipstick is! It’s totally dreamy you guys. When I start to apply the product on my lips, I literally cannot stop! πŸ˜…

So that’s my review on the Maybelline vivid Matte liquid lipsticks! Have you guys tried them yet? 

Love…… Kani….. πŸ’–πŸ’

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick- Review

Leave a Reply

