Posted in Inspired Makeup, Product Reviews

Nykaa Shop n Dash haul…..

Hello people,

How are you all today? Hope all is well! 

I’m actually having a peachy day today. It’s my daughter’s first birthday! Even though I am being consumed by a butt load of nostalgia, self-Pity and the question,”How can it be an year already?!”…… 

Anyway, I shopped a few products during the Nykaa’s legendary ‘Shop n Dash’ sale. They come up with this every once in a while where there is up to 40% off on all products site wide. The exciting part about this sale is, the offer lasts for 24 hours only! 

I had been meaning to pick a new foundation from quite some time now. I was so pleased with the Maybelline Fit me foundation that I dint even notice I was running out of it. And I needed a new concealer as well. All that together with a few more impulse purchases! πŸ˜›

So, I have created a look using all the products I bought during the sale. 


Look at that glow! I’m simply loving it! So shall we get into my picks that created this glow? 

  • Maybelline Dream Satin Skin foundation with SPF 24. Contrary to the Fit Me foundation which is Matte, this one gives a silky and Dewy finish. It is a great product but I must admit that it is not suitable for the weather conditions here (the horrible humidity). I picked the shade 04- Pure beige. 
  • Essence Coverstick Concealer in the shade 04- True Nude. Until now I never really bought a concealer. This one simply too perfect. It looks and opens like a lipstick. Of course the best part is, it matches my skin like dream. But as you can see, I still haven’t used a lot of it. 


This one is by far my best buy in this haul! The Maybelline falsies push-up drama mascara. Maybelline has the option to choose between water proof and washable. I choose the washable type cuz I’m using mascara quite regularly. It’s truly a magic wand! 


How much ever I tried, I simply couldn’t checkout of the site without picking up a highlighter! πŸ˜…

I picked this Faces Ultimate Pro illuminating powder. Since the highlighter I already have is cream based, I was looking to get a powder based highlighter. Well what to say about this one?! The picture speaks for me. 


The last and final product-


A lipstick! Of course! I picked this lipstick from the Nykaa So Matte! Festive collection. I picked the shade 14M- California Merlot. It is a plum shade again, but I can’t have enough of maroons in my life! πŸ‘„ πŸ’‹ 

That ends my haul! 


And this ends my look! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

Love….. Kani….. πŸ’πŸ’–

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

5 thoughts on “Nykaa Shop n Dash haul…..

      1. I am from Manila. We do not have that brand of illuminating powder and lipstick at our local store. Are there any international online shops that sell them? Thanks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

