Posted in Poetry!

My angel turns one! πŸ‘Ό

The test results showed positive,

There could be no better news! 

First time I heard your tiny heart flutter, 

There could be no better music! 

First time I felt you move inside me, 

There could be no better sensation! 

I gave birth to you and however painful that was, 

There could be no better experience!

I stayed awake through nights together, 

There could be no better sacrifice! 

I watched you stretch and smile in your sleep, 

There could be no better sight! 

I cried the first time you said “Amma”,

There could be no better feeling! 

I ran around the home trying to make sure you are safe, 

There could be no better exercise! 

My sweet baby girl, you grew up soon! 

Today you turn one, 

And I already miss that tiny little bundle,

The first time I looked at you and you looked at me,

I realised what people meant by ‘love at first sight!’

Wish you a very happy birthday my darling,

The love of my heart, 

The light of my life!

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

2 thoughts on “My angel turns one! πŸ‘Ό

Leave a Reply

