Posted in Confessions Sunday, Tips n Tricks n Hacks

Confession Sunday #5- The octopus hair! 

Hey Friends! 

I know I’m a day late, but we had some issues with the internet! So here I am with this week’s Confession. This one is more like a tip or hack than a confession. It is how I can guarantee a long, healthy and well nourished hair! “The Octopus Hair” 😂

Once in a month, I make time to give my hair the care it so deserves. Since I am residing in a place where the weather conditions and water is so adverse, I have to follow this through if I want to maintain healthy hair. 

So what I do is, I take small portions of my hair just like the way we do while straightening or curling. I comb it out to remove any knots and then apply coconut oil to that section thoroughly. I then braid it (roughly) before I move to the next section. I continue to do this until all my hair is divided into about 8-9 braids! It looks really funny, believe me! Then I lightly tug at the braids, one by one, to improve blood circulation to the roots. This helps in the growth of your hair. I sleep on it so that the oil works it’s wonder all through the night before I wash it off the next morning! 

Why this method instead of the regular oiling of your hair? 

Simple- it is a guarantee that each and every hair is completely covered. Coconut oil has lot of amazing advantages and is very important for your hair. I know it’s too tedious a job and who has the time! But personally, it has been helping me a lot. 

Try this one out and do let me know how it worked out for you! 😊

Love….. Kani…. 💖💝

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

