Posted in Product Reviews

Color Popping!

Hello Friends,

In India, there are a few brands of cosmetics that aren’t sold very commonly. Most of us don’t even know of brands like Too Faced, Wet n Wild, Kat Von D, Anastasia Beverly Hills etc. Lately, Colourpop is literally taking the world by storm and here in India- Well, We are actually blind-sighted by Kylie cosmetics (Kudos to the Marketing!). If I had not decided to be a Beauty blogger among all else, Even I wouldn’t have known anything about Colorpop. That said, Maybe Colorpop should do more of marketing (through me! :P) in India.

So when I first heard about Colorpop, I was a little intrigued. I went onto their website (Colorpop is an online store!) and I was literally swept off my feet. The range of colors they have is simply mesmerizing. The store is very true to its name! They have only a few products which include Ultra Matte liquid lipsticks, Ultra satin Liquid lipsticks, Lippie Stix, Lip liners and Mono Eye-shadows!

They ship all over the world but there are shipping charges included. If you shop above $50, The shipping is free. So I decided to go for it and ordered for products worth $50! I wanted to make most of it, so I went for their Combo offers.

First Product I chose was the Eye-shadow combo. It is called “Zingara” and it is a set of 4 mono eye-shadows.

20170217_123517-1

The Next Product I picked was a combo of their Lippie Stix range. I finally found a combo that came with both the Lippie Stix as well as their matching Lip liners. This combo is called “Hot to Trot” and So far, I am not able to get over this product!!!

20170217_122410

The last combo I chose was the Set of Liquid Lipsticks From the rage Colorpop X Hello Kitty! (just because i think Hello Kitty is very cute!) It contains 5 Liquid lipsticks, 3 of which is ultra matte and 2 ultra satin.

20170217_121349-1

The total added up to $52 (about 3700/- Rs) and the shipping charges were nil. But the site did mention that there might be some customs that I will have to pay at the time of delivery. I did not know what kind of charges I should expect as I haven’t really ordered anything from abroad before. Well, I received the order in about 10 days and I had to pay about 575/- Rs as customs charge at the time of delivery. It is surely a over- spend for me but considering such the range of products I received, I am very content!

The reviews and swatches will be coming soon on my blog. So hook on!

And if you haven’t yet, Do follow me on Instagram and Facebook to stay in touch! (links are provided on my blog)

Love…… Kani…….

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

