Posted in Tips n Tricks n Hacks

Lipstick Hack- Soft Gradient lips

Hi Friends,

I bought a really bright shade of lipstick as I wanted to wear it during my cousin’s marriage! Since it was the wedding season and all that, I went out and shelled a lot of money on this lipstick too! Well, I bought the MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade Dance With Me. Now that was about 6 months back and currently that lipstick is sitting untouched in my box. Whenever I get ready for a supermarket run or just a day out with my baby, I pick this lipstick and then decide that it’s too catchy and I drop it back down! Has this happened to any of you guys?

If it has then I have found a solution for you all! Gradient lipstick is gaining so much attention these days so I thought I’ll give it a try. That’s when this hack stricked me! When you pick a lipstick for everyday use, we usually see to it that it’s a little moisturising and the colour is subtle yet prominent.

So I took my MAC Lipstick and my Body Shop lip butter. I slathered my lips with the lip butter and then applied the Lipstick on the other part of my lips, carefully lining my lips!


I then pressed my lips together and gently blended in the lipstick all over my lips! I also pressed it in a little bit with my fingers! Finally, voila!


You can see the difference in this pic below!


Left side- whole lips with the lipstick. It is amazing and bright and so well suited for occasions and parties! 😍

Right side- the gradient every day look created with the same lipstick. You can use it everyday and for any look! πŸ’–

Do lemme know what you think of this technique! Or do you have any other hack?

Love….. Kani…..

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

One thought on “Lipstick Hack- Soft Gradient lips

Leave a Reply

