Posted in Inspired Makeup, Product Reviews

The Brights Palette by Maybelline- Review and a look!

Hi Friends.

In continuation to the last post, I have decided to share my review on the next palette I picked by Maybelline New York. “The Brights” eye shadow palette! For those of you who don’t know, I’m in Chennai city and it is really really hot here! Summer has begun I say! And this palette has such perfect summery colours, I simply had to get it!

Take a look and tell that I’m wrong!



Here are the swatches on my arm with flash-


And without flash!


The colours are seriously gorgeous selection. I can’t tell you all how happy I’m with this purchase especially considering it is not yet launched in India!

I got this palette on Amazon India (they import it from USA) for 990/- Rs. It is much more costlier than the other palette in the range, but I suppose that is because it’s imported! I was completely ready to pay that little extra money to get the palette!

img_1541img_1537
Here is the look that I created with the palette! The yellow and orange simply inspired me to create this subtle summery look.

Eye brows- Wet n Wild Ultimate Brow Kit

Eyeliner- Wet n Wild Proline Eyeliner

Mascara- Maybelline Great lash mascara

Kajal- Nykaa eyem black kajal

Highlighter- Makeup Revolution Ultra Strobe Balm

The pigmentation is weak and needs to be built on which is a little disappointing considering the palette is called The Brights! The quality is absolutely lovely and silky, can be easily blended to create any desirable look.

It is surely an amazing palette simply because of its choice of colours. There are so many palettes with browns, Greys and pinks! It’s about time that a few more of such colourful palettes be introduced!

Kani’s View- I absolutely love love love it! It is a very different palette and it is a must have to create some fun looks! It is perfect to create beach day looks, fun girls day out, shopping day etc. ❤

Love…… Kani…… 

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

2 thoughts on “The Brights Palette by Maybelline- Review and a look!

Leave a Reply

