Posted in Product Reviews

The Blushed Nudes- Review

Hello Friends,

After a long time I am back with a Review and I seriously couldn’t wait to share this beauty with you guys!!! “The Blushed Nudes” Eye-shadow palette by Maybelline New York. Maybelline has come up with a new range of these palettes starting with The Nudes, The Blushed Nudes, Rock the Nudes and The Brights (I guess that is all!). When The nudes came in, I wasn’t really interested much as I have a lot of Nude Palettes. Well, even though I have a lot of pink palettes too but I simply couldn’t resist buying this one!

So, here is the Palette. Just look at this Beauty!

img_1497

img_1498

And here are the Swatches on my Arm. (I dint like the pic much, but I still had to show this off to you all!)

img_1499

So jumping into the review part- I am actually not very impressed. Like i said, I have a lot of other pink based eye-shadow palettes. I really expected a little more lavender, dark purple based shades. A few shades that can be worked around to create nice evening looks or night out looks. But it is basically very, Basic!

The pigmentation is spot on (as is seen in the swatches), especially the highlighter shade. I was really happy with the pigmentation. I prefer pressing the shade onto my eye-lids with my finger and then blend with a clean brush. That way, I can make most out of the shades. With just a brush, the pigmentation is actually a little weak but can be built on.

The texture too is very beautiful. It glides on and can be blended very easily. I got this palette from Nykaa at 715/- Rs (actual retail price 850/- Rs).

It is a very amazing palette for everyday use. It can be used to create very subtle and elegant office looks as well as cute romantic date time looks.

Kani’s View- If you do not have a Pink or Rose based eye-shadow palette, This one is a must have! It is actually a cheaper replacement for the Naked 3 Eye-shadow palette (minus the goldeny shade!) which is actually cool.

maybelline-blushed-nudes-41

Love……. Kani……..Ā 

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

