Posted in Tips n Tricks n Hacks

Lets Take Time Out Mommies!!!

Hi Friends

As I have mentioned before, I am a proud mother of a 10-month-old baby girl. It’s true that she fulfills my life and all that, but being a mother is very hard! I have zero privacy and the “ME TIME” has become almost negligible. The first 6- months was the hardest as she needed constant nursing and attention. It was so tiring that whenever she slept, I too slept with her! Now it is a little better as I can get some of my work done when she is sleeping. That said, I want to share with you all, how we mommies can make the best of the little time that we get!!!

Face Masks and Scented Candles!!! ❤

I am sharing this hack at the very beginning just because it’s my most favourite way to relax. When my baby takes her day-time nap, I simply close all the shutters and light up a few scented candles. I then wash my face and towel dry it, choose a sheet face mask according to my mood (will be covering about the masks in my next post). I then place it on my face and simply lay down on my bed and relax!!! The mask feels so cool and soothing against my skin while it does its job. After 20 mins (I set an alarm of course! So that I don’t fall asleep with the mask on) I gently remove the mask, massage my face to make most use of the material in the mask and then wash my face. Now, Who said you cannot give much attention to your skin when you have a baby on your hands?!

Cook a nice meal for yourself.

Oh I don’t mean the usual Idly- Sambar and Rice (Indian Dishes!!!) that you cook for the whole family! I mean something that you love, Make it just for yourself and have it! For those who prefer to order in their favorite food, that is your choice. But I have found cooking to be very therapeutic (It may be the food that is therapeutic!). My favorite feel good food is Mac and Cheese! And since I am breastfeeding, I don’t have to worry about dieting and losing weight just yet! (HA HA HA!)

Movie and Mocktail Time.

I am breastfeeding and that means- No Cocktails yet! *Sniff* *Sniff* But Mocktails are good enough for me. Again, My go to favourite is Pinacolada. I make it in the most simplest way- Just mix a small carton of pineapple juice and a cup of canned coconut milk and some sugar. I blend it in a blender to make the Mocktail creamier! TADAAAAA. Virgin Pinacolada Ready! About a jug of that and my favourite movie (or a TV Series (FRIENDS!)) on my laptop, It is a PARTYYYY.

Call That Friend

Ever since my baby, I have been so busy with her that sometimes I feel so cut off from the outside world. I swear to you all, I came out of the delivery room with my daughter and I see that world has shifted from Instagram to Snapchat! I still don’t have the slightest idea about what Snapchat is or How it is used, YET!!! (Well, I dont know anything about twitter or pinterest either!) That said, Whenever I get some free time, I just call up a friend (whoever is free!) and have a chat with them. It is very relieving to talk to someone other than my baby and her toys!

Good Old Long Walks, Silent Parks, Listen to Music Kinda stuff! 

Seriously, It works its wonder all the time. But of course, there should be someone available at home to keep an eye on your kid even if he/she is sleeping. I prefer this method when my hubby is home or whenever I have some help. I just put on my IPod and go for a small walk. Or I like to simply lay down in my room, listening to music, Lost in thought. Another best option for me is to find a silent, cozy little place (like a coffee joint) where I can sit and read a book.

So, these are just a few ways to make the best use of the very little time you get when your little angel decides to let you free!

What do you do when you have the time? (Apart from sleeping I mean! J)

Share in the comments below for all the mommies to read!

Love…………… Kani……………

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

