Posted in Product Reviews

NYKAA-Beauty store turned Brand!!!

Hi Friends,

I have been shopping online for my beauty and skin-care needs for quite some while now. The only e-store I always go to is “Nykaa”. Its an Indian online shopping beauty store. They have a wide variety of makeup, skin-care, hair-care, bath & body, health products & more from top beauty brands. They literally brought the whole world of beauty at the tips of my fingers! If that wasn’t enough, they have these amazing sales where you can find your favorite products at slashed prices. Nykaa is like my personal Genie.

Since the first time I tumbled upon this awesome store, Nykaa has grown by leaps and bounds from a mere online store. They started beauty blogging, they then started an YouTube channel and now they have millions of ardent followers who wouldn’t shop anywhere else but at Nykaa. Finally, Nykaa has taken the step to introduce their own brand of Cosmetics too! It started off with Shower Gels, Body butters and Mists by Nykaa which really surprised me. I did not expect it to take off as much as it did. In no time, they came up with a whole new range of Nail enamels with amazing range of colors and pocket friendly rates. That took off well too. So on, they widened their range of products to Matte Nail-enamels, Matte lipsticks, Eye-liners, Kohls etc. Great range of colors, great quality, great quantity, budget-friendly and innovative are few characteristics of Nykaa’s products. I have picked out a few of their products and below are the reviews of them!

nykaa-eyem-black

Of Course the first product that caught my eyes is the Nykaa eyem Black Kajal. It is a kohl kajal in a pencil form. It needs to be sharpened as and when the product is used up. For that very reason, the kajal comes with a sharpener from Nykaa.

The Kajal has simply blown my mind you guyz. It is so very soft and creamy, it simply glides on the eyes. I thought if it is this creamy, it may not last for a long time. But I was wrong. It stays put for all day long and needs to be removed with a makeup remover! This stick costs 375/- Rs (my usual buy is colossal Kajal by Maybelline @ 250/- Rs) which is a bit costly but the product is well worth it.

nykaa-black-magic-liquid-eyeliner

The Nykaa Black Magic Liquid Liner was my second pick. Lately, I had shifted to pen liners due to the precision I get while using them. It is easy and handy. But when I came across this liquid liner, I simply had to get it and I am really happy I did.

The Wand is a bit hard to handle as I got so used to the Pen Eyeliners. Once I got over that, I was really impressed by the product. It wears on really really black just like I love it. It lasts for a long time too and needs to be removed with makeup remover. It is kind of glossy and reflects light, which I did not like, but that is a small price to pay. It retails for 299/- Rs (WOW!) for 5 ml of the product. 

picsart_12-29-05-29-19screen-shot-2017-01-22-at-10-16-22-am

My last pick was the Nykka So Matte! Lipsticks and this is from their Nude Lipstick Collection! The first range of matte lipsticks were the usual shades of reds, pinks and oranges. During Christmas and New Year season, They introduced few deep and festive shades. This is their most recent range of Matte Lipsticks which is the Nude Edition.

I picked the shades Praline Cookie and Royal Honey. Praline Cookie is a Warm brown shade with a Mauve Undertone to it. Royal Honey is a beautiful Pinky Nude shade. I simply love both the shades and am actually planning on getting more! They retail for 399/- Rs each for 4.2 gms of the product. They come in a rectangular matte black tube with a magnetic lock system. It looks and feels like a high-end product but is so pocket friendly! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
All of this came with a festive little pouch by Nykaa as I bought it during some promotions.

I must say KUDOS NYKAA *slow claps* for the amazing range and quality of products. Each one of them was next to perfection. I will surely be buying more from Nykaa. Try it out and you guyz will know the reason!

Love……….. Kani………

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

2 thoughts on “NYKAA-Beauty store turned Brand!!!

  1. Meri order 4. 4 . 2017 ko aayi to corior bala mujhse jyada paise le rha tha kyoki uske pas change nhi thi to mai use 1 hour me bulayi to wo bola thik h paket de do bad me aata hoo or bapas nhi aaya

    Like

Leave a Reply

