Posted in Product Reviews

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer – Review

Hello Friends…

A good makeup is not possible without a good primer. Trust me, this is true. Primer reduces the pores on your skin, evens out dry/patchy parts, moisturizes and forms a solid base for your makeup. It also makes sure that your makeup lasts longer.

For me, the concept of priming my skin is considered just as an extra work. I simply apply my regular day cream and that becomes my primer and base! However, curious that I am, I really wanted to try out an actual primer for a change and this is what fell into my hands!

The Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Erasing primer. It claims to reduce the visibility of pores for a smooth and more even looking skin.

So, does it do its job well?!

I must say, Yes. It does. Infact It does an excellent job. There is surely a vast difference in the touch and feel compared to using just a moisturizer or day cream. The foundation glided on more easily and there was no patchiness what so ever. It surely did make the makeup stay put for a longer time and the photos looked AMAZING!

It is a little pricey for being such a small tube, but a little amount of the product goes a long way. I brought it for 45 AED (approx 800 Rs) which is a splurge according to me. Overall I am really happy with my purchase. Though I won’t be using it in my routine day to day makeup, it will surely save me during parties and occasions where I need to look nice on photos!

Kani’s View- Maybelline Baby Skin Primer is a product that lives up to its promises. I have been loving it so far. I would very strongly suggest this to anyone who is looking to add a primer to the makeup routine. Even if you don’t, just keep this in your kitty cuz you never know when it might come in handy.

Love….. Kani…..

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

