Posted in Blogging Challenge

7 Days of Blogging Challenge- Day 6- Current Hair-Care Favs

Hello Friends,

First and Foremost, Today was super crazy and I did not have a lot of free time. So I couldn’t take my own pictures of the products I use. Thanks to google for providing me with the images I needed. 🙂

That said, Today I would love to share my hair-care routine and the products I’m currently using. It is only fare topic to follow my previous post! If you haven’t checked it out yet, then do so right away. And do not forget to hit that follow button to keep updated about my posts!

So, Jumping into it then.

  1. Parachute Pure Coconut Oil 

    This is single most important product that I have always used and I will always swear by. Every other product comes and goes in my life. Even if the brand stays, the flavor or the type will surely change. However, Parachute coconut oil has stayed put! There are a lot of different varieties by Parachute like Parachute Advanced oil, Parachute Jasmine oil etc. I don’t mean any of those! This one is 100% Pure Coconut Oil, no mixtures and no chemicals!

    parachute_hari_oil_500_ml

    I warm up the Parachute Coconut oil lightly in a bowl and then apply it all over my hair starting from my scalp. I massage the oil into my scalp with my fingers by pressing and rubbing it on my scalp. I then let the oil sit for about an hour before I wash it off with regular shampoo and conditioning!

    Coconut oil is very important for a healthy, shiny and nourished hair. It promotes hair growth and protects your hair from premature aging (turning white!). This is not all. Coconut oil also tends to cool down your internal body temperature and keep you relaxed and stress free. It is like a low-cost Spa at home!

  2. Sunsilk Long & Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

    4
    Again, Like any other department, shampoo & conditioners too keep changing for me. I read somewhere that we should stick to a single brand of shampoo and conditioner for better hair. I tried to keep using a single brand and single type but it did not work out. I like to change my Hair wash products according to what I need at that point. I used Dove Hair-fall rescue for over 3 years cuz at that time I had hair-fall problem. Lately, I am looking to grow my hair. Hence this choice of products.

    I must say, I was really impressed by Sunsilk Long & Strong range of products. I am using it for about 6 months now and I can actually see the difference. My hair growth rate has clearly improved. The shampoo lathers up well and has a very pleasant aroma to it. The conditioner is amazingly light and easy to spread. Overall, I am very happy with how this product worked out for me!

  3. L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream, Leave-in Hair Cream

    loreal-2094-487501-1-detail
    Guys, My hair is actually very fizzy and dry. This product is like a dream come true for me! I have tried on a lot of serums and leave-in creams. They usually tend to make my hair very oily and fall flat on my face! But this product, L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil, It has blown my mind. The formula is very light and absorbs into the hair quickly. It tames my hair very softly and gently. At the same time, my hair looks lively and bouncy! After washing and conditioning my hair, I let it air dry for a while. When it has dried half way through, I comb my hair with de-tangle brush and apply this cream on. It is an amazing product over all! 🙂

My hair- care routine is very short and to the point guys. I don’t like to add a lot of products when it comes to my hair cuz too much products will damage the hair. I am very protective of my hair! Its not just me but every Indian girl will be most concerned about their hair! Our Perfect black and shiny hair is what adds the oomph to our persona! What do you say?

Love…… Kani……..

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........