Posted in Blogging Challenge

7 Days of blogging challenge- Day 2- All About ME.

About me……………………..

What do I say?!

Ok, let me start with the basics!

My Name is Kani. Full name- Kani Mozhi. Do you notice the letters ‘zh’ in my name? Those two letters together make a unique sound while pronouncing my name. Unique because that sound belongs to a letter in Tamil Language (one of the many languages spoken in India) and can be pronounced only by Tamilians! That roughly means, My name can be pronounced correctly by only a mere 70 million people out of 7 Trillion people of the world (don’t get confused. It’s the whole population of Tamilians in the world as compared to the world population :P)!!! This may make my name seem very exotic but that’s not at all true. I have forever struggled with my name. From School, College, Under-graduation and Post-graduation, Even at work, Everyone has made fun of my name (At School, I was called Mouse!).

Right now I live in the lively city- Chennai. But ever since my birth, I haven’t been able to call a single city as my home. I have lived in a lot of places and my life has (very thankfully) been Dynamic enough to keep me on my toes! I have lived in cities like Bangalore and Dubai, at the same time I have lived in a small town called Mangalore as well as my village in Tamilnadu (my birth-place). I have gone through my own set of highs and lows (like everyone!) but the way I look at my life is, It has been very adventurous and thrilling.

I am 25 years old and I have seen success and failure, love and heart-break! I have seen the joy of being dependent (on my parents) as well as the thrill of being Independent (During college, In hostel)! Through all of this, I realised that I love independence better than anything else. I love being on my own, pursuing my interests, doing what I love and simply not having to be answerable to anyone! But life doesn’t always gift you with everything you ask for (Dear Marriage, I mean you!). Yes, I am married. Yes, It is an arranged marriage. No, It is not what I expected and No, I don’t regret any of it!

Finally, I am a proud mother of a 9-month-old baby girl. It may sound very common and copied from somewhere but She is my Angel. She is the Light in my path. She is my strength and she has returned my lost identity back to me! She has made my life so bright and joyful beyond words! *TEARS* *SNIFF*

So that’s all about me guys. Nothing more, nothing less. 😛

Do you have any questions for me? Comment below!

LOVE……….. KANI………..

Author:

Passion- Writing and Reading Interests- Beauty, books, movies, FOOD! Combine the both together and you get the most smashing Blog ever!!! :) Love......... Kani..........

Leave a Reply

